Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Greetings

Greetings 2 years 7 months ago #234

• nickjs1984
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
Hello from the center of PA. Just wanted to introduce myself as I've just purchased my first Volvo - a 2012 S60 T5 in Vibrant Copper with Beechwood interior, Premium and Climate packages, Xenon lights and Njord wheels. Can't wait for it to arrive from Sweden! Looking forward to some great conversation here through the next few years.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Greetings 2 years 7 months ago #236

Hi Nick! My name is Tom and I am brand new to this Volvo club. I wish to someday be able to get such an AMAZING Volvo from Sweden someday. Its my dream to go to Sweden and pick my brand new Volvo factory. The S60 in that exact order would be my favorite combo and wish good luck towards it when you finally get it! I was just wondering how long you actually have to wait though to get it from so far away. Let me know how you enjoy your first =]Volvo, I'm sure you'll fall in love with Volvo once you get driving in one! ttyl -Tom =] (white 97 Volvo 850GLT)

Re: Greetings 2 years 7 months ago #238

• nickjs1984
  • Fresh Boarder
Hey! Thanks for the vote of confidence in my ordering selections. I'm really excited to see the finished product of much online (and mental) car-building.

As far as I can tell, the order/shipping process takes about 8 weeks. I'm hoping to get a VIN from my dealer soon so I can start tracking the shipment from Sweden. As of yesterday, he didn't have one yet and I ordered on November 29th. I was assured, though, that my Volvo would be here by the end of my Audi's current lease term (February 8th), so I'm hopeful!
The following user(s) said Thank You: tomthabom240

Re: Greetings 2 years 5 months ago #326

:cheer: hey