Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: New Member

New Member 2 years 1 month ago #554

• MRBell07
  • Fresh Boarder
Hello to all VCOA Members!

My name is Matt, and I'm a musician living in Dallas, TX. My current car is a 1984 244 GL that I purchased a little over a year ago. There's certainly a laundry list of things to fix on this car, but most of them cosmetic, or so I hope. As somewhat of a novice mechanic, I just wanted something that I could buy for fairly cheap and do the majority of the work myself. I'm not one to really upgrade or try to max out performance, lower, modify, or any of that stuff (though I certainly have an appreciation for those who do/can). I would really like to get my Volvo running and looking as close as possible to the way it did in 1984.

This isn't my first Volvo, but it's the first one that I've ventured to really work on myself. I've found that this car, despite its quirks, is a blast to work on (aside from the headache inducing issues, though most don't go beyond minor frustration).

I'm really excited to network and share knowledge with others in the VCOA, and I look forward to potentially meeting some of you in the future.

Thanks!
MB
You must register to gain posting privileges.

Re: New Member 2 years 1 month ago #555

• gdill3
  • Thank you received: 35
MRBell07 wrote:
Hello to all VCOA Members!